Security Installer Community

Risco LightSYSTM2 - Won't Install

Someone fitted a Risco alarm for me a while back and it was working fine but then we started having problems with it and we just left it off for a year or so. I thought I'd try to fix it recently and i powered it down totally and starting it up again it is stuck on a screen with ****. 

A couple of photos are below. I am not an expert but I can re-wire etc if I need to just not sure what the issue below is. If someone could help would be great. 

alaram-1.jpeg

alarm-2.jpeg

5 hours ago, neoalarms said:

Someone fitted a Risco alarm for me a while back and it was working fine but then we started having problems with it and we just left it off for a year or so. I thought I'd try to fix it recently and i powered it down totally and starting it up again it is stuck on a screen with ****. 

A couple of photos are below. I am not an expert but I can re-wire etc if I need to just not sure what the issue below is. If someone could help would be great. 

alaram-1.jpeg

alarm-2.jpeg

Proper mashed up system I surprised risco have not become like mdt

Op you better look for a manual and start reading there's no easy way on this system, seems you have time as well as it's been off for so long anyway

I assume you went into menus and selected reset and then that came up yes?

8 minutes ago, sixwheeledbeast said:

A system that you press enter and it Installs itself... maybe it will catch on.

I'd assume anyone using the kit would program via udl ?

The only positive thing I can say about the kit..... it will sell on ebay ;)

Mr? Veritas God

1 hour ago, sixwheeledbeast said:

A system that you press enter and it Installs itself... maybe it will catch on.

I never said it would install itself I came here hopefully looking for some help, If i somehow have come across as some kind of Alarm Ludite then I can only apologise 

• Downvote 1