Security Installer Community

Alarm For My New House.

SteveOh

Hi fellas...

I've just moved into a new house and would like to fit an alarm.

I'm a spark by trade but have been out of the business for over 600 years... or so it would seem by the way stuff has moved on.

I would like a system that's hi spec,

I like the sound of the Honeywell Galaxy 2-20 control panel and probably Honeywell detectors.

Does the Galaxy sms me on an alarm?

Is this panel a good one?

Are you allowed to recommend an online retailer and if you are who?

thanks for any help

I like the sound of the Honeywell Galaxy 2-20 control panel and probably Honeywell detectors.

not a bad choice, Galaxy not too bad. :rolleyes::whistle: tee hee..

ok lets get serious, good choice if you can get a hold of one.....not for the novice mind...manual is a couple of days read and i am sure the galaxy lads will be along later to give you more than just humour....

Kevin Scott. Owner of KK Alarms...... Installation .. Service .. Repair ...... Thoughout.. Northumberland and North Tyneside ..... Tel:01670 361948 (call diverted after 15 seconds) or 07947444114

Many things to decide here Steve but although the Gal G2 is a good panel it is intnded for installers rather than DIY.

Depending on how many detectors are required then the Gardtec 490x is a good panel and with its 8 zones on board wired you can have 8 additional wireless zones via an expander for the places you cannot get cable to. Detector wise the Honeywell Dual Tecs are good(a bit big though)

Security Warehouse (link at top of page is good).

Why not get 3 quotes in from installers to see what equipment they would install. You might be surprised by the price and get the system installed by a pro.

cheers

!

just out of interest, what grade is the 490x?

Kevin Scott. Owner of KK Alarms...... Installation .. Service .. Repair ...... Thoughout.. Northumberland and North Tyneside ..... Tel:01670 361948 (call diverted after 15 seconds) or 07947444114