Security Installer Community

Paradox - 4 Wire Mag. Contact

securedigital

Hey guys,

It is my first time setting up a magnetic door contact and I have a couple of doubts.

I intend to install two magnetic contacts mounted in series, and these have 4 wires.

All are white color ....but I've already identified two as the NC and the other two as anti-tamper.

It is easy to connect the NC pair to the PBX as one goes to "ZoneX" and the second to "Common"....but the two tamper wires where they go? As I am mounting the detectors in series I guess these anti-tamper wires also have to be wired somehow different?

And the second question, as the NC wires are all white I do understand that it does not have polarity, so I can chain them as I want?

PD: the magnetic contacts are sealed, so can't be disassembled, only a long wires exits the sealed box.

Thanks for your time

Oh sorry, I forgot. It is an old DGP848. Later on I will reproduce a very similar installation on a new MG5055. The PCB I/O are very very similar.

I have already successfully configured one PIR (following Paradox manual) as "NC with EOF, with tamper & wire fault recognition (UL/ULC)" using two 1k resistances.

Thanks

Based on the easily googled manual, I would say it was EOL other wise you are going to end up with only 4 zones....

So, you are going to have to fit resistors; better yet change the contact as resistors remote from the final contact

isn't ideal. I'd also have a feeling you might be better off with a US based forum??

So, I've decided to take my work back underground.... to stop it falling into the wrong hands

Hey

I am not afraid of having a few Zones...there are enought for my needs. I wanted to chain (serial) these magnetic contacts so actually only one zone would be used.

I believe I shall connect the magnetic contacts as seen in the below image, but it does not take in account the additional two wires anti-tamper.

AlarmMultipleMagnetSensorWindowWiringWit