Security Installer Community

Wireless

bellman

Have you fitted wireless and how reliable was it.  

220 members have voted

1. 1. Have you fitted wireless and how reliable was it.

• fitted it and was happy with no problems.
    • Fitted it but had the occasional problem.
    • fitted it and had excessive problems.
    • fitted it had problems, removed it and installed wired.

As this topic often crops up please vote and give us your opinion.

As it is in the public forum (so non trade can see for themselves what the engineers really think) no comments are allowed, just votes.

I'll pop a poll in the trade area if eng's want to discuss their respective merits.

Regards

Bellman

Service Engineer and all round nice bloke :-)

The views above are mine and NOT those of my employer.

• 9 months later...
  • 3 months later...
  • 1 month later...

I'm not an engineer.

In my experience, wireless is not worth the hassle, but to be honest, i've only used 1 wireless system, so i could be biased? But if they're selling it, no matter what price, it should do what it's supposed to! I purchased a Wireless Micromark System, which can be found in Argos, for around

Doesn't the 1st post contradict itself a little..?

As it is in the public forum (so non trade can see for themselves what the engineers really think) no comments are allowed, just votes.

Dave Partridge (Romec Service Engineer)

banghead

Kevin Scott. Owner of KK Alarms...... Installation .. Service .. Repair ...... Thoughout.. Northumberland and North Tyneside ..... Tel:01670 361948 (call diverted after 15 seconds) or 07947444114

Doesn't the 1st post contradict itself a little..?

He obviously meant that by voting you will be giving your opinion :):rolleyes:

Zak Tankel - Managing Director - Security First (UK) - www.securityfirst.uk.com

Disclaimer: Any comments or opinions expressed by me are my own as a member of the public and not of my employer or Company.

• 4 months later...