Qvis Eye Domes Ffs!

EggyBum69

been testing out these qvis EYE-E37-V2W 960h

i know its early days with them for me but,

there a bloody nightmare to set up compared with a panasonic dome

panasonics have clear instruction sheets

these qvis ones have a tiny bit of spec an info on them

an the pdf is naff too

i found samsung an panasonic an to a lesser extent concept pro pretty easy to set up

i was a media student so im used to pro cameras(white balance, lens. lighting etc)

but it helps to have detailed instructions like panasonic provide

im testing them out indoors at the mo they dont switch day/night well under led lighting

i know there not diy friendly but no pro cctv kit is an ive sussed out the other equipment

well enough to use it properly

its goner be fun setting up these outside on a small screen jeeze :shy:

I have used plenty of their E37 V2 Vari-focal 650/700TVL, I've probably gone through about 130 of them and had just 1 fail on me.

The setup is easy enough, Should you have the need to change it to suit the installation environment

If you fully understand what exactly the settings are for, You should be fine with what you need to change or tweak

qvis £99 panasonic wv-cf284 were £149 but there old now (540tvl) good domes though

yeah i do but panasonic takes the approach that shimano does with bike parts ie detailed mapped out instructions,

but there from japan, stuff from china often comes with minimal paperwork,

im not saying there not decent, its just well if there going to spend money on making good kit

why not explain it on the instructions in clear detail an stages i always prefer that,

an i would take dip switches over these joystick things anyday

its no biggie though, im full of cold an grumpy at the mo O_O

I have used plenty of their E37 V2 Vari-focal 650/700TVL, I've probably gone through about 130 of them and had just 1 fail on me.