Security Installer Community

Gardtec Speech Dialler

Hi i'm new to this have just fitted a gardtec speech dialler but keeps saying that there is a line fault i have tested the line and i

can phone out and receive calls so line is ok is it something i've done wrong and how i can put it right thanks

is it connected to a gardtec panel? if not you may need to fit a bias resistor

regs

alan

If you think education is difficult, try being stupid!!!!

Guest anguscanplay
is it connected to a gardtec panel? if not you may need to fit a bias resistor

regs

alan

why? ignore Arf, he`s got the wrong end of the stick again

O/P can you take a voltage reading where the line connects to the dialler?

why? ignore Arf, he`s got the wrong end of the stick again

O/P can you take a voltage reading where the line connects to the dialler?

so you want to put your (whats left of what you had of it) tatty rep on that Angus?

i know your not well trained in fault diagnosis so i let you down gently, he gets message's from the dialer so he has line voltage (so why the feck are suggesting he test it with a meter? :gimme: ) and also has a dial tone (which would prove voltage present) or it would not dial out would it

if you don't behave Angus, i will not let you continue to train be my apprentice wizard anymore :angry:

:)

regs

alan

Guest anguscanplay
so you want to put your (whats left of what you had of it) tatty rep on that Angus?

i know your not well trained in fault diagnosis so i let you down gently, he gets message's from the dialer so he has line voltage (so why the feck are suggesting he test it with a meter? :gimme: ) and also has a dial tone (which would prove voltage present) or it would not dial out would it

if you don't behave Angus, i will not let you continue to train be my apprentice wizard anymore :angry:

:)

regs

alan

Arf with respect have you read the O/P`s question - wheres he getting a message from the dialler saying he has line volts?