Security Installer Community

Visonic PowerMaster 33 G2 - Not 'seeing' ioXpander-8?

I've taken on support of a Visonic System that has a requirement for a few hardwired zones adding. This is the first Visonic I'm working on so I have little experience.

I've added a ioXpander-8 module to the system without any physical issue (The LED on the board flashes away), although it doesn't appear to show up in the "05: Outputs" menu. I can add a wired zone as 050-0001, but not 050-0002 which suggests that the expander isn't being seen (The panel only supports one zone without expansion).

There's nothing in the documentation about adding an expander other than possibly enabling it under the "05: Outputs" menu which I also don't see as an option. There's an enroll button on the board I've tried pushing and push+holding which doesn't seem to have made a difference.

Any guidance on this one? Should it "just work" or is there some undocumented feature I've missed? Thanks!

On 24/01/2023 at 10:54, MindrustUK said:

I've taken on support of a Visonic System that has a requirement for a few hardwired zones adding. This is the first Visonic I'm working on so I have little experience.

I've added a ioXpander-8 module to the system without any physical issue (The LED on the board flashes away), although it doesn't appear to show up in the "05: Outputs" menu. I can add a wired zone as 050-0001, but not 050-0002 which suggests that the expander isn't being seen (The panel only supports one zone without expansion).

There's nothing in the documentation about adding an expander other than possibly enabling it under the "05: Outputs" menu which I also don't see as an option. There's an enroll button on the board I've tried pushing and push+holding which doesn't seem to have made a difference.

Any guidance on this one? Should it "just work" or is there some undocumented feature I've missed? Thanks!

Maybe your expander firmware version is to new for the panel firmware?

Just guessing