Security Installer Community

Android Or W7?

About to upgrade my phone in the next few days to a HTC HD. Now just wondering which O/S to go for. Windows 7 or Android?

I have no experience of either as my current phone is a N73 lol. I would like to keep/download manuals for work in PDF, and then just the norm of internet browsing etc. Any thoughts which has more going for it?

Gaz

Quite a few forums mention the low ringer volume but dosent appear to happen to all handsets??

All apps, bar 3, went to phone memory and filled that up, phone software would let me move them to SD card, well i think it let me move one, said the others were not moveable, anyway, guess what - theres an app for it :)

That moved everything except for 3, just says unmoveable but i can live with that.

Also my phone stays in my side knee pocket on dickies work trousers, usually cant feel it vibrate - but guess what...? lol

I really can't be ar**** with it anymore.

Quite a few forums mention the low ringer volume but dosent appear to happen to all handsets??

All apps, bar 3, went to phone memory and filled that up, phone software would let me move them to SD card, well i think it let me move one, said the others were not moveable, anyway, guess what - theres an app for it :)

That moved everything except for 3, just says unmoveable but i can live with that.

Also my phone stays in my side knee pocket on dickies work trousers, usually cant feel it vibrate - but guess what...? lol

I have a desire, no problem with ring volume but i only use the old fashioned phone bell, my wife has the wildfire a very comparable phone considering its supposed to be entry level, she has a popular ringtone but doesnt seem to have a problem hearing it (she answers it more than she did the samsung)

Android apps seem to do everything Ive ever needed a phone to do plus more than I ever dream't I could do, Im more than happy with my desire and the Android platform

But guess what...