Security Installer Community

Non Approved Alarm Installers

Baracus

Are there many members on here that are non approved and work for themselves (not as subbies)?

I have been thinking about this a lot lately and one day would like to go out on my own. OK I'm an electrician, but have been working with intruder and CCTV from I started serving my time and TBH it interests me more than electrical now.

For those non approved what route do you take when a client wants Police response?

Are there many members on here that are non approved and work for themselves (not as subbies)?

I have been thinking about this a lot lately and one day would like to go out on my own. OK I'm an electrician, but have been working with intruder and CCTV from I started serving my time and TBH it interests me more than electrical now.

For those non approved what route do you take when a client wants Police response?

hi baracus,

i'm possibly the most (in)famous of the non-approved (grrrr! - not a good start) registered alarm installers in here.

1st off imo the alarm trade is virtually a dead duck in todays state if you want to make a decent living, you would be far better getting into telecoms and/or networking, as the renumeration is far better and you don't need to be available full time 24/7.

the next bit is going to come over as terrible, but is said in all honesty -:

tbh with todays kit any clot can instal an alarm system (working standards apart), they flog kits in the sheds i'm sure youahve seen them. most clots can even remmember to get the money afterwards :rolleyes: .