Security Installer Community

Any Advice ?

Hi All,

I was wondering if anyone has any advice to give when it comes to starting a new electronic security company ?

I have been an engineer for 16 years and have worked my way up from an apprentice to my current position. I do still work for a company as I am only just starting this company now.

I have registered with companies house, and bought a domain name and phone number.

All the companies I have worked for in the last 16 Years were NACOSS or NSI Gold Approved, in my current company I am partially responsible for keeping up with NSI requirements. I realise I wont be able to apply for NSI approval for a while (I do intend to when allowed), but I wonder how many people actually require it these days ?

Any thoughts ???

Thanks.

www.truesecurity.co.uk (site is still a work in progess, thoughts/advice gratefully received)

Hi All,

I was wondering if anyone has any advice to give when it comes to starting a new electronic security company ?

I have been an engineer for 16 years and have worked my way up from an apprentice to my current position. I do still work for a company as I am only just starting this company now.

I have registered with companies house, and bought a domain name and phone number.

All the companies I have worked for in the last 16 Years were NACOSS or NSI Gold Approved, in my current company I am partially responsible for keeping up with NSI requirements. I realise I wont be able to apply for NSI approval for a while (I do intend to when allowed), but I wonder how many people actually require it these days ?

Any thoughts ???

Thanks.

hi,

a warm welcome these forums and the ranks of the self employed.

i'm (infamously in here i you'll see :lol:) not NSI/SSAIB registered, and traded that way neary 30 years without advertising, so don't be shy.