Security Installer Community

Veritas R8 Plus "part Set"

Andy9164

Hope someone can help me please,

Its a long story but I have just had a Texecom Veritas R8 Plus installed. I'm a total novice which is why I had someone install my alarm.

We use "Full Set" when we all leave the house and "Part Set" when we leave the dog behind so he doesnt trigger the PIR in the hallway.

When we use "full set" and enter the house we get the low volume "entry" tone and then enter our code which unsets the alarm.

When we use the "part set" and enter the house we get an alarm activation, enter our code to stop the activation and then have to press reset to unset the alarm.

We dont think this is right, our installer says it is (as I said, its a long story). Surely even on a part set when you come into the house on a normal entry route it shouldnt activate the alarm (our old system never did)

I have read the User Guide which talks about setting up different Part set configurations but none refer to entry routes. Obviously we dont want to omit our front door which is our normal entry / exit route on a part set as this sort of defeats the object.

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Andy

questions

is the hallway, also the entry route?

how many zones do you need to come throught on psrt set in order to reach the keypad?

Kevin Scott. Owner of KK Alarms...... Installation .. Service .. Repair ...... Thoughout.. Northumberland and North Tyneside ..... Tel:01670 361948 (call diverted after 15 seconds) or 07947444114

Hope someone can help me please,

Its a long story but I have just had a Texecom Veritas R8 Plus installed. I'm a total novice which is why I had someone install my alarm.

We use "Full Set" when we all leave the house and "Part Set" when we leave the dog behind so he doesnt trigger the PIR in the hallway.

When we use "full set" and enter the house we get the low volume "entry" tone and then enter our code which unsets the alarm.