Security Installer Community

Help With My First System!

Guest graale00

Guest graale00

Hello Everyone,

I'm a shiny new apprentice for Initial and the engineers have said they think I competent enough to tackle a Scanny for my old man when he wants to get a new alarm. But I have a few questions for all you lot!

I want to connect 3 PA's to one zone on the Scanny, now would I be right in thinking I could connect them up to a connector block which you then connect to the two Zone6 terminals?? So all the Blue/Yellow pairs will be connected and then through to the Terminal???

If so would this be the same for the smoke detectors on the Fire ZONE5??

And I'm struggling to get my head round the Global Tamper?? Connect them in series?? Is this each contact to contact or again using a connector box in the control panel.

Now I know what you are all thinking...JESUS CHRIST DONT LET HIM GO NEAR IT, but this is in like 3 months time and hopefully I should be a bit better by then, and I just want to make sure that there isn't a better, more logical way of doing this.

cheers You Mad Lot!

Al

I suggest you apply for trade membership, as the questions you're asking here are unlikely to be answered in any detail by anyone on here. Once you have proved you're in the trade you will find a very helpful community who can answer any techinal questions you have, but for obvious reasons, we don't discuss technical details of alarms in the open forum.

Mark Hawks

Ex BT Openreach Field Service

Now Self employed telecom and data engineer  www.mphtelecom.co.uk 

Also back doing sub contract work in the security industry.

Retained firefighter Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue

Hi Al,

You can read all about how to apply for trade membership HERE.

Also pop a post in the introduce yourself thread HERE, jusk click on the "new topic" button :)

Hope this helps

Regards

Bellman

Service Engineer and all round nice bloke :-)

The views above are mine and NOT those of my employer.