Security Installer Community

Keighley

Keighley

I think I posted this in the wrong place so apologies if I have

Hi all I am a retired Hydraulic engineer (70) I have come to your site to try and get my veritas R8 alarm working so I hope you are patient with me as I am new to this sort of site I have the engineers code and the uses code I also have both manuals

the problem I have is I have no PIR throughout the bungalow for some reason. apart from that the alarm works as it is suppose to

when I put a pir in the hall it works ok in full set and then when I try to have it on a part set it sets ok but when I do a walk test it triggers the alarm not straight away but as if it was a delayed entry, the bleeps are two different types before the alarm goes off

I have followed the (engineers programming the part set suites) and the user (To omit zone during setting)

I must be doing something wrong I hope someone can help.

thank you  

Please don't double post, mods can always move your post if necessary.

Re your question you need to setup which sensors are entry/exit, access and guard for your part arms. This must not be programmed correctly.

The hall sensor must be programmed as entry/exit for part set, this would be normal for a Hall PIR so I assume you have a keypad in an alternate location.

yes the keypad is in the hall as well not far from the pir

I have set the pir in the hall to entry/exit (engineer code - 2 -1

when setting part key(????) then (part) all goes well - all lights lit except 2 which is the hall pir,  panel bleeps as usual then all light go out but when you do a walk test the alarm starts to arm first there is about 13 bleeps then another type of bleep which there are about 10 then the alarm goes off leaving number 2 lit as the trigger

The quick beeps indicating fault can only be 1-10.

Is the tamper light on?

is the end station closed?

was the system working before you connected your pir?