Security Installer Community

scantronic 9448

Guest gsijim

Guest gsijim

Hi there everyone,

I am not a professional installer but a competent individual who has but in systems before at various properties I have lived in without problems before.

I have just installed a Scantronic 9448 with Flashguard XL and RX40QZ pir's. System went in superbly and operated fault free for 3 weeks, setting it whilst at work during day and with zone omit at night. Then we went on hols for 2 weeks and apparently over the first 5 days the system went off over 50 times!! We had an environmental enforcement notice pinned to door but someone managed to get hold of us and we got someone in the house to switch it off. The problem I have is that I dont have an engineers manual and my user guide says to contact my installer if there is problems, well thats me!!!

Here are the facts that I can ascertain

1) Despite programming it to automatically rearm 3 times only it has obviously overridden this for some reason.

2) The front door, which is entry/exit, also has chime. Even with door securely locked the chime will go at random. Maybe this is once a day or 10 times an hour!!

3)The 10 event log does not show a consistent culprit, it is random. One of the events shows two seperate zones at once.

4) If entry/exit was the problem(see point 2) it didn't show up in event log!!

5)Despite being programmed for 10 min alarm neighbours say that on occassions it would only go off for a few seconds

Has anyone got any suggestions how I should proceed? I would really value your help.

Guest Gazzerdaman