Security Installer Community

My Auto Dialer Calls Even When Disarmerd?!?

newvvmc

Hi alll,

I am a small business owner. My business is in a high visibility area where all entrances are highly visible and well lit. Still, I wanted to have a security system so I opted for a DIY wireless. The system is an offshore affair with clear instructions and the alarm went in smoothly, and tested well. It is an auto dialer with PIR and Door window switches. It also has a smoke detector that is wireless and an inside siren that plugs into the control panel.

After feeling that the install went better than directed, I was surprised last night when I got a call from the auto dialer advising that the alarm had been activated. This is not good as yesterday I entered the PASSCODE and pressed the disarm button before I left as I expected the manager to drop some stuff off today.

So it looks like the alarm is somehow arming itself? The model is the IVY Tech control panel seen HERE:

There are shunts on a small bus in the panel; but I have no idea what the key would be. The system came with docs; but they were set-up only- nothing on how to address this problem. Anybody have an idea of why/how the control panel is self arming, or at least auto dialing me when there is no "event"?

Thanks,

Edward

Guest old-hand

You have bought cheap tat from EBAY to protect your business and want a reasonable reply.

Go to an approved installer and get some real protection.

Have a nice day.

what OXO means is that unfornately you opted for a type of panel that it is unlikely that any of the proffesionals on here have seen or have experience of so it is unlikely that we would be able to help.

without seeing or knowing the panel advice is hard to give - maybe if you put a copy of the instructions into a post we could but again very unlikely - i would probably say you would be better looking at a DIY forum where like minded people have fitted and had similar problems.