Security Installer Community

Greetings from Hull

Hello all.

I'm Tony from Hull, East Yorkshire.

I'm currently employed by 'Sentry Alarms Ltd' here in Hull and have been in their employ for coming up to 2 years after my previous employer retired and sold up. I have 10 years experience in Intruder Alarms ranging from small end Gardiner Technology panels like the Gardtech 350 to high end Menvier panels like the TS2500. My current employer uses Vista, Abacus and Aritech equipment although they have moved over to the Menvier like Texacom Premier range. Sentry have their own Nacoss control station with full upload/download capabilities to around 60% of their installs. I'd say I'm self taught after starting in the trade working for a small business as a favour to an old buddy. My current position at Sentry is masterminding their CCTV installations. I've had experience with Ultrak and Dennard systems but Sentry love using the Vista system primarily.

I have good experience of not only Intruder Alarms and CCTV but also in addressable fire systems using the Apollo protocol, Door Access systems, although I personally favour the NET2 system, and have some experience in telecommunications installations installing the odd hybrid Panasonic telephone systems.

Enough of all that lol. I could go on for ages making this look more like a CV. Theres some viewing about what I get up to and some material on the rubbish I've found whilst out and about on my website. Although I haven't updated it recently, I'm sure you'll be entertained for at least 5 minutes. lol.

Anyway, just to say hello and I hope to make a useful contribution to these forums.

cheers.

Anthony Skelton.

ACE.gif

Guest dale

Welcome to the forum Anthony. Upto two years ago I used to live in Hull, first in Cottingham, then on Bev road. When I was there on Tuesday I noticed theyve got loads of CCTV cameras throughout the city, all way down spring bank and bev road... must have cost a fortune!