Security Installer Community

Old Texecom Veritas

Simon_D

pervious owners have very kindly lost all documents for the alarm. it doesnt appear to be programmed either (i can walk past all PIRs without anything happening, and the front and back door contacts sound the alarm immediatly). have got the installation instructions from the newer alarm but they dont seem to work

if anyone has the programming codes for this, could you email them *****************@****.**.**

AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE IT SAYS :

"We do not give out Alarm Engineer/Installer manuals, to avoid offence please do not ask us to supply them"

AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE IT SAYS :

"We do not give out Alarm Engineer/Installer manuals, to avoid offence please do not ask us to supply them"

i am well aware of what it says. but incase your not aware, there is a difference between manual and the programming codes. and dont bother sayin 'call an engineer' or summit like that. im a qualified electrician and install the odd alarm, so i know exactly what im doing. all i asked for was the programming codes so i could program my alarm.

so what exactly do i need to do to get them? jump thru flaming hoops?

obviously, you dont want to loose work but making people have to get new alarms by refusing to help with their old, but it wont work. i wouldnt pay someone to install an alarm for me anyway

And how are we supposed to know the code.

You say you know exactly what you are doing but you dont, so there is no point in getting mouthy.

I really can't be ar**** with it anymore.

If you knew what you were doing then you would know that there isn't a '1 code does all' situation other than when the panel is set to defaults. And if the panel is set to defaults then you should have the code in the 'newer' manual.

If its not the engineers code your after and it is the programming procedure then...

A. each setup requires different programming dipending on what devices are installed and where, etc