Security Installer Community

Can anyone help?

Guest dao

I need to get hold of an installation manual for a Scantronic 9448+.

I've registered on the cooper web site and received two usernames and passwords but am still not allowed to log in. Contacting Cooper I get no help at all (they don't know why I'm not able to log in and offer me yet another user/pass)

This is the first time I've had to deal with this alarm and would like to know what I'm doing (or at least find any funny quirks I may come up against) before I get going.

TIA all.

Wow! that was quick. Thank you.

I must say I'm not very impressed with the Cooper people, have you guys had any dealings with them?

I'm working for a property owner, installing/upgrading systems in his properties but in one of the houses he's just bought there is a 9448 installed + working (diy installisation) As I have never used the systems before (we use optima for cost and reliability) just wanted to have all available information to hand.

Once again, thank you. :)

Wow i thought it would never happen, someone used the words Optima and Reliability in the same sentence ! :o

My boss has got 22 installed and for the 2 years I've worked for him we've had 1 failure (due to the board not due to 'human' factors)

Our boss has hundreds in his database, its supprising just how reliable they can be when correctly maintained.

The Accenta 8`s went through a bad patch with the ribbon cable to the keypad being faulty on install, but prior to that we never had any problems.

It seems to me they are cheap & reliable alarm panels, I have only had to replace 3 in the 6 years i`ve worked for my current company.

Dave Partridge (Romec Service Engineer)

For the type of people staying in the houses it's an adequate system and they can stand some pretty hard handling.

Dave, is it possible you can send me the '+style ' installation manual cos it's that I'm overhalling next week

Thanks, Tony.

Guest oldtimer