Security Installer Community

Apprenticeship Training - Maybe ADT

The Comet

Hello all.

I have been intrested in alarm systems for a long time now and by myself i have actully installed 2 systems that to this day, still work and are going strong.

I decided a little while back now that this is what i want to be doing for a living. I have been reading topics on here for ages now, and have learnt so much from you guys.

Anyway, point of the post is: I am looking for somewhere to apply for an apprenticeship for once i leave school (May/June time comming up). Im 15 at the moment but in July, I'll be 16 and most apprenticeships start around that time so that shouldnt be a problem.

I have be e-mailing a few companys in peterborough (home town) and asking on any details and mentioning what im looking for ect.

I looked on //.National Installer.//'s site and read a little about their apprenticeship training programme, But im a little confused to as how it is run.

Could anyone tell me the process of the programme (if anyone here has been on it, heard about it ect).. i read a little about a training center in Birmingham, is this where i would have to go? If so, for how long ect..

Or would it have something to do with a local office? Are their local offices that are not advertised, as if my 'local office' wouldnt exactly be local, and you are expected to be on day realease for 1 day at college whilst on the //.National Installer.// training programme. How is this all this possible if you are at birmingham or another town at a 'local office'

ARGH! lol.. if anyone could put my mind at rest to how its run id be greatful :)

Sorry about the long post and perhaps repeating myself :P

Lee

Guest Cerberus NI