Security Installer Community

Risco Agility Zone Type Problem

riccochet

Hi,

Just joined so as to try and tap your collective knowledge.

I am not a professional installer, but I am installing and maintaining my own Agility system that I have replaced a Wisdom with. I am a microchip designer, so I am not a complete doofus.

Almost everything on the agility is working fine, except one zone and the fact that the "Partition 1" voice announcement seems to have been set, by the previous owner, to "The sensor above the fridge"!

My zone problem is that the hall zone is violated getting to the keypad either coming down the stairs or through the front door. Therefore I want to set it as entry follower for full arming but as entry for "stay" setting.

So what I want is "Entry Follower + Stay" - perfect, exactly the zone type I need.

Except that no matter how many times I modify the zone and set it to "Entry Follower + Stay", after I have exited the programming, when I go back into programming it is set as "entry follower", meaning that when I come downsairs, bleary eyed in the morning, the alarm triggers, because the entry zone has not been breached first.

I can set it to "Entry Follower + Int" to have it not armed in stay mode, and that seems to stick, but if the entry-time beeps do not sound I sometimes forget to unset the alarm, and so it goes off when I go into the kitchen, and I am very unpopular.

Is there some other setting that allows/prevents "Entry Follower + Stay" to be set?

I have experimented and right up to the point where I choose the exit option, and confirm it, and the panel actually changes its config, the setting sticks, but when it goes through that step, the setting changes into something else.

Any thoughts?

I am going to try *also* setting the S/N of the detector in the modify menu, to exactly what it already is, in order to try to get it to stick, but I am mystified.

Pete

Hi,

Just joined so as to try and tap your collective knowledge.