Security Installer Community

Sd2 Speech Dialler

Craig1

Hi I'm Craig,

I am a DIY installer and have managed to connect everything up, but I am having trouble connecting the speech dialler. I have run 6 core cable from the control panel to the communicator but I am unsure where I connect the trigger inputs on the control. The manual does not really help me as a novice

Any advice?

Hi Craig, All diallers work by receiving an input from the alarm panel-this input could be in numerous forms, and from various sources-bell negative, strobe negative to name a few-we would need more info on the panel to give a more conclusive answer to your question.

Regards.

Richard.

to activate the sd it does need ov trigger and there is a phew on 9651

bell, strobe,, but some cases can back feed so you cant stop bell ringing or strobe flashing,

thank god for diods

there is output 3 on the board that you do need to programe as it goes 0v when the system is unsett or goes open

there are also the outputs on the side of the board , you should have a plug on lead ,

if you look in youre book it will tell you wich one you want to use

but i would first try the easyer and firs use the bell trig on output 1

to activate the sd it does need ov trigger and there is a phew on 9651

bell, strobe,, but some cases can back feed so you cant stop bell ringing or strobe flashing,

thank god for diods

there is output 3 on the board that you do need to programe as it goes 0v when the system is unsett or goes open

there are also the outputs on the side of the board , you should have a plug on lead ,

if you look in youre book it will tell you wich one you want to use

but i would first try the easyer and firs use the bell trig on output 1