Security Installer Community

Galaxy 16 Wiring

Current

First of all let me apologies for asking something that is the basic of installing. I'm an electronics engineer but this is the first alarm that I try to install, it's for a friends house and he bought it on eBay.

I understand the programming bit, it's just a question of reading the manual and I did that. But the manual doesn't show how to wire it up and from what I read in this forum it's not easy to get the control panel manual. That's why I need to ask for some help in wiring the PIR detectors. I understand that EOL resistors are needed but I don't know how to connect them. The idea is to control 7 areas (entry/exit,living room,guest room,kitchen,back door,master bedroom and office against intrusion, nothing fancy for now maybe I can try new things when I get the basics).

Each "room" is a zone. So I need to understand how to wire a detector against intrusion and tamper using the connections displayed bellow. I cannot understand the fact that 2 wires are needed to signal a tamper condition but there's only one connection marked "TAMPER" in the control panel (BTW is an ADMECO MICROTECH CP171)

Also I need to understand how to connect an A D T Bell Box to these terminals. I already enable the ENG terminal to do the commissioning, it's already powered trough the HOLD outputs and the BAT wire is connected to H+. How do I connect the terminals for bell and strobe, once again only one output...?

Thanks in advance for any help you could give

P.S. Is there any place to connect the TEST connection?

post-12435-1176901242_thumb.jpg

All the wiring information is in the engineering manual, in the first instance I would suggest that you contact the supplier for support, as they have sold you the product. Unfortunately this site is does nt provide engineeing manuals.