Security Installer Community

Job Request!

Hey Guys,

Bit of a while since last update, some of you may remember me looking to get into the industry.

A bit about myself once again:

I have been interested in alarm systems for well over 2 or 3 years now. I decided a while back that this is exactly what I want to be doing for a living. I have been reading topics on here for ages now, and have learnt so much from you guys.

I have what I consider, but not limited to (you can never stop learning, and there is a whole lot more im sure.), huge knowledge on alarm systems and electronics especially the ins and outs of alarm panels and CCTV, components and wiring.

I am now currently 16 years of age, which I feel is kind of holding me back, although I know I have the enthusiasm and ability to do the work, its hard to get the trust, responsibility and interest at the age I am.

OK, ive bored you lot enough about me, im sure. The reason im posting is im interested to know if anyone knows of any company in the East Anglia area looking to take on, I am currently living in Peterborough. I have tried the vast majority of companies from the yellow pages, sent letters with CV's and followed them all up with phone calls. I had a few leads from that but the main answer was that they are all 'Not looking'.

I have recently been general job searching now that ive left school but I know its not really what I want, I would really love to get into the industry so this is a bit of a cry for help here! Anyone who could give me any information at all and any advice would be greatly appreciated!

cheers Guys!

Regards to all,

Lee

I`ll rephrase, Good your wanting to be in the trade. Its a pain at times and you will never make every customer happy.

But if you go home with a smile and a problem solved that even the manufactures cannot find, its worth a beer................also when a customer calls and says your system went off , the cops caught the bastid........its better.