Security Installer Community

Pet Immunity Pirs

Guest Robbie

Guest Robbie

Hi all newbie here.

I would like some advice on replacing my PIR's with pet friendly ones as i have recently got a cat.

my system is a C & K securitech 800L alarm its been in for around 5 years with no prob's except when the power goes off the alarm activates i think maybe the battery back up has seen better days, im gonna regret saying this cause i'm gonna get slaughtered :( but the system has never been serviced i was always under the impression that there's no mechanical parts so whats to service :fear: yeah i realise now dont beat me too hard, anyway im getting of the subject if anyone can give me advice please and maybe prices( on the PIR's and maybe service) i'd appreciate it. by the way i'm in the Coventry area cheers.

Robbie

Hi ,

Get it serviced first , then ask the engineer about replacing the pirs , as they could be in the wrong position ( eg. facing the stairs).

If you look around this site , some guys have given ballpark figures eg.

you have already taken the first step, by realising your alarm needs a service, yes the battery will need replacing. take the second step and get a local company out to service. there is a list of companies somewhere on this site. must be someone local to you. :) do not stop here your security depends upon it. many false alarms happen in the early hours, much to the annoyance of your neighbours

Kevin Scott. Owner of KK Alarms...... Installation .. Service .. Repair ...... Thoughout.. Northumberland and North Tyneside ..... Tel:01670 361948 (call diverted after 15 seconds) or 07947444114

Im in Leicester. If you want quoting for a service, battery and pet immune detectors, PM me or you can contact me on 01162 104814.

I really can't be ar**** with it anymore.

Definatly get it service the battery has gone..

http://www.thesecurityinstaller.co.uk/security/index.asp for a list of local alarm companies or just call Adi...