Security Installer Community

Evening All

Guest graale00

Guest graale00

Hello Everyone,

Just thought I'd say hi, i'm new to the forums and I'm a shiny new apprentice at Initial.

Really enjoying the job at the moment, love getting hands on... can't stand building sites though :realmad: !!!

You will hear from me a fair bit with questions and queries and pleading for your help when my old man makes me fit his alarm and I can't stop it going off or summit stupid!!

Anyway thanks for making me welcome and the quick responses on my first question about Global Tampers etc.

cheers All!

Alex

Guest Peter James

Hi Alex

Welcome to the forum,nice to see young chaps joining the industry. Do a few posts then apply for trade, for all the help you will ever need and more.

Peter

Welcome, whats wrong with building sites then, i spend 90% of my time on them, once you get used to them you'll find they're good to work at, especially if theres some good guys down there, and all the grief everyone gives us about, stringing washing line all over the place soon become water off a ducks back :yes:

Mark Hawks

Ex BT Openreach Field Service

Now Self employed telecom and data engineer  www.mphtelecom.co.uk 

Also back doing sub contract work in the security industry.

Retained firefighter Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue

Hi Alex,

Welcome to the forum mate.

As Pete says, try to get some posts up and then apply for trade membership.

There's dozens of eng's in there who can give you advice and help on most bits of kit that are on the market. (as well as a few that should be in museums :unsure: )

As you may have noticed, The discussion of certain parts of our industry has to be kept confidential because of the nature of our business. so trade is where you need to be if you want to gain maximum benefit from being a member :yes:

Regards

Bellman

Service Engineer and all round nice bloke :-)

The views above are mine and NOT those of my employer.