Security Installer Community

Suggestions for new alarm kit for small apartment

Guest beowulf_pt

Guest beowulf_pt

Hello all,

I have little or no experience with alarm kits but am thinking about buying something for my place. Any tips will be great.

Some info:

-I want to protect a 5th floor apartment with fairly small divisions. 4 rooms in total, each with one window. Plus the main door.

-Ideally, I'd prefer a wireless kit.

-I have zero experience with alarms or alarm kits, but would prefer to buy it and install it myself if possible. :blink:

Main requirements would be

-being fairly easy to install/having decent tech support/documentation

-reliable (no false alarms, not very easy to cancel)

-with some kind of GSM capability so I can be warned by SMS or voice when the thing goes off (I do not have a phone line installed so a GSM SIM card is the only way).

-With the ability to disconnect an area, for instance to stay in the bedroom at night while the rest of the house is active.

-Ability to monitor the battery status of the sensors easily without having to keep testing/hoping they're working.

-I cannot afford any solution over 700 euros at the time.

I've seen the Honeywell Domonial brochure and it seems similar to what I wanted but I do not know how good it is.

Any brand/kit/place to order internationally suggestions are welcome.

Also, are these wireless systems easier to jam or bypass than regular cable systems?

Thanks,

Some info:

-Ideally, I'd prefer a wireless kit.

Thanks,

66251[/snapback]

:no:

Some info:

Also, are these wireless systems easier to jam or bypass than regular cable systems?

Thanks,

66251[/snapback]

:yes:

NEVER EVER trust to WIRELESS **** :!:

I've seen the Honeywell Domonial brochure and it seems similar to what I wanted but I do not know how good it is.

Any brand/kit/place to order internationally suggestions are welcome.

Thanks,

66251[/snapback]