Security Installer Community

NEC DXE Anyone?

I've just taken over maintenance of several offices. Fire, intruder, data, IT, PAT testing, anything else. All fine.

Hit a slight snag on the phones, they had a mixture of Meridians and Panasonics in a while ago which I thought was fine. For some reason someone has come in and replaced them all with NEC DXE32s. Is this a step backwards? I've never done anything with the NEC kit before.

I've just taken over maintenance of several offices. Fire, intruder, data, IT, PAT testing, anything else. All fine.

Hit a slight snag on the phones, they had a mixture of Meridians and Panasonics in a while ago which I thought was fine. For some reason someone has come in and replaced them all with NEC DXE32s. Is this a step backwards? I've never done anything with the NEC kit before.

36817[/snapback]

No this is the telephone system we use in our offices. It was Nitsuko and if you can get hold of manual let me have them please. as the maintainers who understand this system are like rocking horse sh1t.

jef

Customers!

No this is the telephone system we use in our offices. It was Nitsuko and if you can get hold of manual let me have them please.

36869[/snapback]

I've got the lot, 119MB including all the software\firmware\manuals etc... I don't think I'll be mailing them! I'll stick them in the manuals section later.

as the maintainers who understand this system are like rocking horse sh1t.

36869[/snapback]

Ah, I can charge more for doing the maintenance on them then. :whistle: They don't look the easiest of things to work with, from scanning the manual. As long as they're worth maintaining, I'll maintain them.

I've got the lot, 119MB including all the software\firmware\manuals etc... I don't think I'll be mailing them! I'll stick them in the manuals section later.