Security Installer Community

Ziton Zp3 Panel

Hi All

Firstly Happy new year too all

before i start my post i perhaps should enlighten you all to myself. I am a 25 year old IT engineer (masters trained and a member of the IET,IEEE and BCS)

I am a nerdy geek as my friends call me. I am not a security engineer in any sense of the word however i have a good idea about how systems work and to SAFELY and correctly wire equipment up. I am currently about to start training to become a part P sparky

Now to my question: -

A friend of mine, a builder has recently purchased an old propery at an auction

On arriving at the site, all services (including leccy) we disconnected or powered down. In the building (old industrial building)

my friend (aaron) found a fire alarm panel, knowing i was interested in gizmo's he told me i could have it as he is going to knock the building down and rebuild into flats

I went to have a look (havent got the unit yet, will be getting it 2nd week in feb (when i go to remove it myself) and there is a ZP3 panel and 2 repeaters.

The zp3 had a note sellotaped to it (detectors removed, batteries disconnected, system defaulted, code = X X X X (not going to put code on forum although very easy to guess as a first attempt code). The repeaters dont power up, but having looked inside the panel it looked a tidy decommission, cabling removed

apparently the story was the building was purchased before aaron got it at auction to be used for offices and had started to be stripped, tidly. I believe the repeaters have just been disconnected, i could see around the site the backing boxes (red) from MCP's

I have looked on this forum and found that previous Ziton planner was offered for download in pm and i was wondering if i may obtain a copy of this software

and also is a zp3 a nice panel, is it easy to program