Security Installer Community

Experienced Senior Engineer

I'm an experienced Senior Engineer and am considering going self-employed with a friend, who is also an experienced Engineer, as a 2 man team.

Before I decide to do this I need to get a few months worth of work secured as I will be leaving a very well paid job.

PM me if you would like me to forward my CV to you.

Hello and :welcome: Apply for trade membership it allows you to see hidden areas of the site

the link is at the bottom of this post

regs

FCE

All comments in this post are my own views and do not necessarily reflect the views of my employer

Link doesn't seem to work

you just can't get the right staff these days :rolleyes:

hi hornet1982,

as someone who went solo from the off from a well paid position, and also having been offered various partnerships (which i turned down) over time, i can say you need to be very sure of whoever you team up with and they are rock solid, also you can put up with each other when times are rough.

in some ways partnerships are like a marriage, one will always be bitching at the other for what ever reason, so depends how mature you both are over resolving disagreements.

i'd honestly advise initially that only one of you go's S/E to test the water while the other stays employed for a period say 6 months. this is to keep some money coming into the partnership - you still have to eat. if you happen to crack big contract fair enough.

ignore or take my advice as you see fit, but best wishes for the venture in any case.

regs

alan

If you think education is difficult, try being stupid!!!!

Thanks for your advice.