Security Installer Community

Big Job, anyone interested...?

Hello,

I am looking for a control system for 2 pan/tilt/zoom variable speed indoor cameras.

I am a medical doctor and researcher working in the UK.  I am currently working in the field of infant psychology.  I wish to film a standard interaction between a 1 year old child and 2 adults in a test called "the strange situation test".  I need to do this for up to four hundred  x 20 minute interactions.  Currently you need a lab with a 2 way mirror and ideally 2 cameras to get the child's reactions all the time.  This needs 2 camera men.

I envisage a setup without the use of 2 way mirror or camera men.  Instead there would be:-

- a normal room,

- a location and orientation detection system such as Sonitor/ Cricket (or other) used to constantly monitor the position of a transmitter worn by the child.  This would give a continuous stream of position data in real time.  An alternative would be for the cameras to track the image of the child with intelligent software.

- interface with the control system for 2 x "pan tilt zoom" cameras, with controllable pan speed, to capture the entire interaction, by continuous tracking of the child's movements.

- a multi channel video recorder system - analogue or digital, with editing software to produce a final single channel recorded output.

If this was feasible then I envisage the potential market to be huge for home videoing, conferences, even TV shows and such like - people could make their own movies/ presentations without need of camera men.

Can this be done?  Could you supply me/ develop this to enable my and other people's research to be done far more efficiently? 

The final research results will be published with quotes of all supporting agencies/ suppliers.

As this is part of a piece of health related research would you be in a position to sponsor such a piece of work?