Security Installer Community

ade wireless kits 8rf005/8ep357

Guest micky

hi

i am new to the industry , i have fitted 7-8 residential intruder alarms

mainly ade g3 compacts ,wish to start on my own shortly . I need some info

on wireless systems (residential) ie which are the best and relatively

hassle free systems to go for ,and are the ade wireless kits any good.

can anyone help.

Alright Micky,

I usually install ADE Optima Compacts and Gardtec CP8 for residentials that are wired but have never used the ADE wireless Kit.

The Gardtec 593 with wireless receiver has been the best install so far. We have done around 30 of these installs using this kit over the past year and had no real problems on the fit.

The only real problem is the window/door detectors are on the ugly side but in all this kit has to be the best wireless i have fitted.

If you do fit the ADE wireless i would be interested i what you thought.

I have also heard the Scanny wireless is a good bit of kit.

!

hi

thanks for the reply .

the guardtec wireless systems that u fit , what do they roughly retail at and do

they come as a kit . Also r they straight forward fits and program easy.

Micky,

The system normally comes as a pack with panel,wireless receiver,remote keypad, 4 pir's and a door contact. The only wires that you need to fit into the panel are the keypad and external bell.

Programming takes about 10 - 15 mins which is easy to follow.

As for a price, i can't give that info out as there are to many other installers that could see it :no: but for the money you get a good piece of kit that is reliable.

cheers

!

Micky,

The system normally comes as a pack with panel,wireless receiver,remote keypad, 4 pir's and a door contact. The only wires that you need to fit into the panel are the keypad and external bell.

Programming takes about 10 - 15 mins which is easy to follow.