Security Installer Community

Need Help Choosing A Wireless System

Lisa

Hello everybody,

I have zero experience with burglar alarms. I have been looking into buying a Visonic Powermax+ system but then someone advised me to get a Domonial and then I read good things about Bosch (though it seems to be available only to trade installers), I've also read good reviews on Scantronic.

I need something wireless, I also need it to be DIY as I am in Egypt and I don't think they have any installers here. Ideally I need a system with the least possible problems and ease of installation and of course reliability for peace of mind and security.I also have a question about Powermax PIR's that I will post in the appropriate section. Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

i have installed the powermax + system in a few sites and i must say its very easy to install and program and very easy to use as its all done via a remote fob.

havent had experience with the domonial or bosh system so i cant comment.

-Willis-

Thanks for your reply macwillis. The general consensus seems to be the Visonic Powermax plus, especially in my case as I need a DIY and relatively easy to install system. I did contact an online vendor for a comparison between the Powermax and the Domonial and he told me the Domonial is not a DIY system plus it needs programming with a laptop or PDA (something I doubt I could do!). Bosch seems to be available only to trade installers so that's that. I guess I'll be going with the Powermaxc plus, the pro is nice but over my budget. Thanks again :)

UPDATE: Bosch has a dealership in Egypt! I'll get a quote and see what options they have. I've read the Bosch easy series has received awards. Any info from anyone who has installed/used these would be terrific. Is is a supervised system? Is it better than the Visonic Powermax plus? Many thanks in advance.

Go for the Powermax and please do not buy B&Q junk like the Yale.