Security Installer Community

Will It Work?

Qorn

Hi

May I start in saying thank you to everyone who has posted on the forums, especially in the horror section, it really was a lol afternoon.

I am a technical sparky by trade and have delved in by installing my alarm during a renovation.

My system is as follows:

1 x Honeywell Galaxy 3-520C

3 x Keyprox Pads

8 x Honeywell DT-7550C (Dual Tec Sensors)

3 x Texecom OH4W Exodus Optical Smoke

1 x Texecom FT4W Exodus Heat Detector

1 x PANIC Button Installed in Bedroom

2 x CQR SOINT2/WH Sounders

2 x RIO's (One for Extra Zones & One for Tampers)

1 x RF RIO (For When I can Pick up a Remote)

6 x Window/Door Sensors drilled into Front/Back Door & Every Downstairs Windows & Patio Doors

SD1+ (Dialler)

System Interconnected With Every Light in House & Outside Floods (Lights Turn on, during Alarm/Fire/Panic)

I have the system installed, programmed and working with a couple of issues.

1) When Mrs sets off alarm, the system gets a High Resistance on the Bell Box tamper (Tamper programmed as Tamper Zone in RIO) - Zone shows a normal just under 1k normally. (Tamper uses the 0v Line with Tamper Zone Wire)

2) Is the system capable of communicating with the Gardtec Novagard 6 Bell Box Diagnostics Serial Link?

3) I have a small relay (9v - 16v 70mA) connected to one of the outputs but the output doesn