Security Installer Community

Smoke Cloak

Guest JoeyJ

Guest JoeyJ

Hey there,

I am an engineer in the west midlands. We recently got given a smoke cloak to try out. I believe it is an older model (not on the website). The sticker inside the little door at the back for the liquid reads (from memory! :cry: ) "Smoke Cloak MK II 250. 2500 Watts".

What i would like to know is.. Inside the cabinet itself is a small board with a lable on the back saying timer and then some numbers. The connections on its block are along the lines of +12V, Ground, PIR, NO, COM and maybe another. Any idea how to use this with the machine and what exactly it times?

I tested the machine a few times today and it works great!

Last few questions..

When it says 2500 Watts, is that only when the heater is on? As im not to sure i would like to use it if its drawing 2500 Watts the whole time :unsure: . Also, when the heater turns off (as its hot enough), how long does it take before it will have to come on again to ensure its hot enough?

Last question..

How much should we expect to pay from Smoke Cloak for some liquid? (FL600). Also, is smoke cloak the only place we can buy it from.

cheers guys. I hope you can help us out, Please be gentle :unsure:

Joey

Have a word with either Matt Odell from Smoke Cloak or Nigel Turner.

They will give you all the help you need. Contact details can be found at Smokecloaks site.

With reference to the heaters, they should be thermostat controlled, but get the guys at smokecloak to confirm for you.

Also, your best bet is definitely to buy the consumable direct from Martin Security Smoke (Smokecloak). Any second hand stuff may be approaching its shelf life and can cause unwanted degeneration of performance.

This can sour peoples perceptions of what is a great security tool. The knock on effect hits all the manufacturers.