Security Installer Community

Abacus 6/14

johnnyd

Hi All

I have just moved into a property that has an abacus 6/14 alarm system installed, but no manuals, I am a Texecom approved installer, but don't fit alarms anymore, I have the user code, but not the engineer code, I would like to reset this system and start from scratch as I al;so need to remove a blown up door alarm from it, can anyone PM me with the installer manual please?

Many Thanks

JohnnyD

Guest anguscanplay
Hi All

I have just moved into a property that has an abacus 6/14 alarm system installed, but no manuals, I am a Texecom approved installer, but don't fit alarms anymore, I have the user code, but not the engineer code, I would like to reset this system and start from scratch as I al;so need to remove a blown up door alarm from it, can anyone PM me with the installer manual please?

Many Thanks

JohnnyD

think you need more than an abacus if people are blowing your doors up

you would need to be trade registered on the forum to get the engineer manual - message one of the moderators for advice

regards

Angus

Hi Angus

Many thanks for your reply.......Door sensor I should correct.......If someone was blowing up my doors, I would be outta here.....

I think I have already Pm'd a moderator on Sunday, but have not heard anything yet :( I seem to recall he was based in Scotland also.....

think you need more than an abacus if people are blowing your doors up

you would need to be trade registered on the forum to get the engineer manual - message one of the moderators for advice

regards

Angus

Guest anguscanplay
Hi Angus

I think I have already Pm'd a moderator on Sunday, but have not heard anything yet :( I seem to recall he was based in Scotland also.....

I know your South but ...... LOL

theres a new link posted by alarmgard tonight, but the vetting guys are busy little beevers, someone may message you the manual - I don`t have it