Security Installer Community

G500 Output Programming

Stoatgobbler

Hi there,

I've fitted a G500 with detectors and RKP in both my house and garage.

I've created 2 groups and have the garage RKP setting/unsetting just the garage detectors and the house RKP setting/unsetting both the house and garage and I'm using the part option (silent instant set without code on Button B) for setting the garage and house perimeter detectors.

I tell you this so you know I have some general ias experience / ability (and manuals), though obviously I'm not up to trade standards.

I'm now happy with the way the unit is working with the input zone attribute side of the programming, I'm now looking at the output side.

I'm wanting no bells to sound on part set but to sound on full set, very simple but how do I go about this. I've gone through the manual and I can't see how to use groups (outputs set up as a "day" (noise) and a "night" (silent) and assigned to the detectors) since I've used groups for geographical location rather than operational use and detectors can only be assigned to a single group.

Assemble Zones appears to allow you to create a zone with attributes that could be no bells on part set and bells on full but this appears a bit clumsy and surely this requirement is common and more easily achieved somehow else (mind you I'd also like the RKP to display which zone's just chimed which I also thought was a common requirement.....).

I'd appreciate a pointer please.

Many thanks in advance.

Stoat

Hi there,

I've fitted a G500 with detectors and RKP in both my house and garage.

I've created 2 groups and have the garage RKP setting/unsetting just the garage detectors and the house RKP setting/unsetting both the house and garage and I'm using the part option (silent instant set without code on Button B) for setting the garage and house perimeter detectors.